August 5, 2020 /

Jewish Community Center of Paramus / Congregation Beth Tikvah

Contact Us: (201) 262-7691 |

Find Us: E. 304 Midland Avenue, Paramus, NJ 07652


Coronavirus Information

With extreme caution due to the Novel Coronavirus, the JCCP/CBT building will be closed for the near future.
We are holding Kabbalat Shabbat, Havdalah and Daily Evening Minyan Services online each week. See flyer below. Contact our office, 201-262-7691 for details.
We will suspend Shabbat and morning minyans, all rentals, meetings and activities in the synagogue building.
Religious School has gone online! Email our Education Director to join! 
The JCCP/CBT offices will closed.
Rabbi Weiner and the office staff will be working their regular hours remotely, answering phone messages and email.

For all the latest Coronavirus information and recommendations from the CDC please click on this link:

Our Past Presidents

Emily Sobin  1952*

Herbert Bander 1952-1954

Alfred Zweibel 1954-1955

Theodore Eisen 1955-1957

Henry Weber 1957-1959

Leon Luxenberg 1959-1961*

Gerd S. Bodeen 1961-1963*

Alvin Sobel 1963-1965*

George Schonberg 1965-1967*

Melvin Freund 1967-1969*

Seymour Zitovsky 1969-1971*

Austin Greer 1971-1972

Aaron Greenfield 1972-1974*

Fred Buff 1974-1976*

Eleanor Weissbein 1976-1978*

Harold Freilich 1978-1980*

Adolph Berman 1980-1982

Dr. Fred Harris 1982-1984

Miriam Levin 1984-1986

Lawrence Levine 1986-1988*

Andrew Rossmer 1988-1990*

George Leipsner, MD 1990-1992

Sheldon H. Berman 1992-1994

Sheldon Schmidt 1994-1996

Dan Leib 1996-1998

Steve Charatz 1998-2000

Roger G. Rosenstein, MD 2000-2002

Sandra Alpern 2002-2004

Gary Hutmacher 2004-2006

Gershon Rosenzweig 2006-2008

Kenneth Glatzer 2008-2010

Russel Rothman 2010-2012

Harlan L. Cohen 2012-2014

Jacob Bauer 2014-2016

Howard Leopold 2016-2018